Baby Buys

Assalamualaikum,

Buying baby things is very exciting and overwhelming at the same time. We started to buy the baby’s stuff early February..I was actually overwhelmed with excitement especially buying the baby’s first everything. Since at that time, there was a Chinese New Year sale..it was perfect timing. Me and husband try to focus ourselves by just surveying places first and then discuss about it after that. We certainly do not want to waste on unnecessary things.

First thing I did was to ask my friends for their baby checklist and also youtube on baby’s item must haves. I searched about the most used baby items that they can’t live without. So, this is what I came up with…

FOR BABY

Clothing

  • Two piece clothing (a few for New Born and a few for 3 months+)
  • Baby romper pajamas (the same as above)
  • Baby romper pant-less (the same as above)
  • Mints and Socks
  • Hats
  • Receiving Blankets
  • Swaddle Blankets
  • ‘Barut’
  • Burp Cloth
  • Disposable Diapers / Lampin

Bath

  • Baby Towels
  • Baby Wipes
  • Cotton Wipes
  • Changing Mat
  • Hair and Body Shampoo
  • Lotion
  • Baby Powder
  • Drapolene Cream
  • Vicks
  • Baby Oil
  • Baby Comb and Brush
  • Baby Nail Clipper
  • Baby’s Bathtub

Sleeping

  • Baby’s Crib
  • Mattress (For crib and a small one)
  • Pillows and Bolster
  • Bed Set
  • Baby’s Swing / Bouncer

Travel

  • Stroller
  • Carrier / Car Seat
  • Carrier Bag
  • Diaper Bag
  • Diaper Changing Kit

Feeding

  • Milk Bottles (2 oz & 4 oz)
  • Breast Pump
  • Storage for Milk
  • Sterilizer
  • Bottle Warmer
  • Bottle Drying Rack
  • Bottle Brush
  • Thermometer

FOR MOMMY

  • Breast Pad
  • Maternity Bra
  • Maternity Pad
  • Barut / Badung
  • Jamu

After many many surveys; watching videos and reading blogs. I have summarized and listed the above items of baby buys for new moms. I think that is the basic must haves although I know there are some that is not really necessary. I have divided them into what to buy before the baby comes and after the baby comes. And as a budget mommy, I definitely will focus on the really2 must haves. Like I said, above is just the basics necessities from the research I found.

So far, Alhamdulillah buying baby things is progressing really well…slowly and progressing I must say. Our room is becoming crowded and I have yet to decide about the design especially in deciding where baby’s stuff will go. For right now, his/her stuff is still at the corner..wrapped still. hehe. We’ll take it slow and steady, and avoid being panic at the last minute. *fingers cross* 😀

I would really appreciate comments and tips from mommys out there regarding baby’s checklist. I might have missed out on certain things or listing unnecessary things. hehe.

FYI, I still don’t have a clue what to buy for myself especially in preparing for my pantang. *help!!!*

Okay, I think that’s about it. Until my next post…thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

