34 Weeks

Alhamdulillah, I am 34 weeks pregnant today. 🙂 Only 6 weeks until my due date in shaa Allah and only 3 weeks to go for the baby to be mature, meaning after 37 weeks..it is consider okay to give birth. 🙂 Honestly, I hope baby comes out before my due date..in shaa Allah, dengan izinNya jua.

” Your baby now weighs about 4 3/4 pounds (like your average cantaloupe) and is almost 18 inches long. Fat layers- which will help regulate your baby’s body temperature after birth – are filling your baby out, making him or her rounder. Your baby’s skin is also smoother than ever.

The central nervous system is maturing, and your baby’s lungs are continuing to mature as well. If you’ve been nervousabout preterm labour, you’ll be happy to know that babies born between 34 and 37 weeks who have no other health problems generally do fine. They may need a short stay in the neonatal nursery and may have a few short-term issues, but in the long run, they usually do as well as full-term babies” – Baby Center, Pregnancy App

Baby continues being active, alhamdulillah. and right now, it’s more into him/her rolling and turning rather than kicking me..I guess less space for the baby to move. I actually can feel and sense how the baby’s position is because I kinda feel his/her bum. hehe. From my last appointment, doctor feels that the babys head is already down and I can feel her/him really down there..the feeling is very ngilu-like. and baby is very active at dawn..and since my sleeping pattern is not normal nowadays, I enjoy having the baby with me whenever I’m still awake. 🙂 🙂

As for me, I am trying to not really ‘layan’ my laziness and try to be active. I’m not sure if what I’m feeling is Braxton Hicks but if it is it, I am feeling it now and then. I have this two feelings that I have been experiencing, one is the tightness of the stomach. I feel my stomach tightens, making my back hurt so bad..and I feel like my muscles being pulled and expand. and the second one, is cramps..period-like cramps to be exact + diarrhea cramps + backache. I asked my doctor about the second one because whenever I ask my friends, they are always familiar with the tightness rather than the cramps. But the doctor seems confuse at first when I told her what I had experience, and finally she said maybe what I’m feeling is the tightness of the stomach. *sigh* not really sure if she understands me.

My next appointment will be next week and my ultrasound will be on the next day. Do we want to know our babys gender? Of course but I don’t really mind knowing it after giving birth or before, I guess we have to wait and see on the actual day. If we feel like knowing, I will probably ask. 😛 Like I have said, my sleeping pattern has changed. I’m not sure if I am experiencing Insomnia, it’s just that I tend to sleep during the day rather than at night. That is why sometimes I force myself to not sleep in the daytime so that I could be tired and sleepy during night. It worked really, but I always end up sleeping back during the afternoon.

People kept on saying that my walk has changed, waddling now. haha..hey, as long as it’s common during pregnancy..and plus, my stomach is heavy now. I can’t wait actually for the baby to come but at the same time, I want to relax and enjoy my pregnancy..cause I know I will miss being pregnant especially feeling the baby inside. 🙂 Mudah-mudahan dengan izin Allah, kami dimurahkan rezeki and have a lot of children. 😛 Aamiin…

Thank you for reading. Assalamualaikum. 🙂

Leave a Reply

